Accept fate? Hell no!

Friday 13th. The day that bad things will happen to you and we have to dodge these demons for the next 24 hours. Life is full of do this and do that’s, lets not add to them. If anything, being convinced something bad will happen will probably result in just that, or at least make you overthinking the negatives instead of cherishing the positives.

It’s Friday, how bad can it be?!

A glorious looking Friday 13th. I think they were also filming here for TV.

Lets take a different approach to the day. What great things happened to you? For me:

-The sun was shining

-I spoke to friends and family on Skype

-I went to the gym two days in a row, something I haven’t done since I arrived in Australia.

When society tells you how your day will be, prove them wrong! 

Published by

Dealing with Disorder

A website dedicated to Tourette, OCD and co-occurring conditions. Daily updates celebrating neurodiversity.

One thought on “Accept fate? Hell no!”

Leave a comment