It’s. So. Hot…

This bridge walk wouldn’t end. Probably the most at risk you can be in Brisbane’s centre and there’s just no shelter from that sun. I’ve walked it before in this heat and it feels like forever.

It’s at least mid thirties here and the humidity is a killer. And I’m about to jump in a taxi to go see Nickelback as our team have been given some tickets very kindly. If anywhere heats up like an oven it’s a rock concert.

Wish me luck…

 


 

Thank you again to all my followers and regular readers, and hello to you if you are new to my blog!

New to this site? Click here to visit my About My Blog section and Travel Diary

Follow me @samest89 on Instagram and @octstw on Twitter

Want to introduce yourself and your blog and discover new ones? Click here for my meet and greet page.

Happy blogging,

Sam

Published by

Dealing with Disorder

A website dedicated to Tourette, OCD and co-occurring conditions. Daily updates celebrating neurodiversity.

15 thoughts on “It’s. So. Hot…”

  1. It feels like forever since I was walking in the heat. Europe is a very frozen place covered in white. If I would have to cross a similar bridge around here, by the end of it I would have a frozen moustache 😅🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The warm weather is just around the corner for you I am sure! I will be heading to Melbourne soon and they get some really cold temperatures in winter, and I’ll be there for that.

      Hang in there too! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I was about to say yes, however I didn’t see the minus sign before the 22c! Geez. I guess the opposite temperature always seems appealing when we are going through an extreme. I hope it warms up for you soon though!

      Like

Leave a comment