Melbourne blogpost #3 Getting life back on track

I have been away from this for a long time. For me it has been a long time anyway, after blogging every day for so long 11 days or so seems like much longer. It has been a mix of moving, starting work and getting into the swing of things, meeting friends that I have in the city and simply exploring. But enough of the excuses already, I am back with a few posts to give you for the week ahead.

IMG_0174

This is my view from work. The 35th floor and from here the south of Melbourne and the ocean are clearly visible. You see the tallest tower dead ahead? That is the Eureka Tower and has a sky deck at the top. For $20 you can take the elevator up which I don’t think is a bad deal and I may have to do it soon. I haven’t even checked out the surrounding suburbs yet apart from St Kilda as I am currently living and working in the CBD. I managed to get a transfer so got straight back into work pretty quickly, but I have been spending the past week or so stretching my legs and getting out there.

I feel it is so much harder getting back into the groove the longer you leave it. But this post, although fairly short, is my slip road back onto the highway and heading for that fast lane again. I don’t like leaving my blog untouched although I have, it is always on my mind. A bit like not going to the gym for a while after having such a consistent and frequent schedule. I would imagine. It just doesn’t feel right and you know that it is having an effect on progress.

So hello again everyone, it is nice to be back. I have a few posts lined up (with draft title’s and photographs but nothing more as of yet), and I will have them typed up and posted in the next couple weeks. There are quite a few so I should easily stick to my plan of three or four posts a week for the foreseeable future.

It’s nice to be back and to see your beautiful faces again.

Sam

 


 

Thank you again to all my followers and regular readers, and hello to you if you are new to my blog!

New to this site? Click here to visit my About My Blog section and Travel Diary

Follow me @samest89 on Instagram and @octstw on Twitter

Want to introduce yourself and your blog and discover new ones? Click here for my meet and greet page.

Cheers!

Sam

Published by

Dealing with Disorder

A website dedicated to Tourette, OCD and co-occurring conditions. Daily updates celebrating neurodiversity.

22 thoughts on “Melbourne blogpost #3 Getting life back on track”

  1. Hello Sam, It is always nice to hear from you anyway when you post. I just want the best for you and you deserve it too. Live life and enjoy every moment.
    I enjoy reading and your picture is amazing, but it is high up.. I think I get dizzy, but for an experience and for a view🦋
    Take care🦋

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you! All is going very well and I am finding a rhythm. Now I will spend more time relaxing (after work) and travelling on my days off.

      Glad to be back 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Dawn! I am really enjoying it, too much but also still finding my bearing which is why I have had less time blogging. But things will change, I promise 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

    1. It is an amazing city, and I have hardly explored it. I can’t wait to explore further and see what I can find. I will blog about everything I do!

      Thank you so much for following my journey 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

    1. I know 😦 I have been terrible so far however it has been hard for me to find a rhythm but slowly I will get there. I will never leave my blog for too long though, there is little I like doing more 🙂

      Thank you for the kind words!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. There is a great buzz in this city! I am really enjoying it 🙂 However there is so much food I am concerned with my bank balance constantly, but I am only here once I guess :p

      Thank you for the lovely comments.

      Like

Leave a comment