Update: The artist behind the blue dragon!

Just a quick thank you to Gretchen over at Thoughts Become Words for letting me know who the artist is that added this dragon to a tree, close to the Goodwill Bridge over the Brisbane River.

img_9747-1

She very kindly notified me in a comment and provided a link to some information over here at BrisbaneTimes.com on the artist and various pieces they have over the city of Brisbane. I have just added them on Instagram and linked to their account below.

blu.artxinja

It has been there for a while, two and a half years! However due to weathering and time this is a more recent version and has been designed to last a lot longer.

Thank you Gretchen for the information, very cool! This is why I love to blog, to share the things I find and speak to people both locally and internationally that may know more. I thought it wouldbe hard to find some info about a piece so small and hidden however delighted that this was the case.

Happy hunting!

Insta: @blu.artxinja

 


 

Thank you again to all my followers and regular readers, and hello to you if you are new to my blog!

New to this site? Click here to visit my About My Blog section

Want to keep up with my travels? Click here for my Travel Diary or follow me @samest89 on Instagram

Want to introduce yourself and your blog and discover new ones? Click here for my meet and greet page.

Happy blogging,

Sam

Published by

Dealing with Disorder

A website dedicated to Tourette, OCD and co-occurring conditions. Daily updates celebrating neurodiversity.

15 thoughts on “Update: The artist behind the blue dragon!”

  1. Thank you so much for the picture.
    Semester2-2020, the branch broke and the dragon was relocated to nearby tree 40m away, turn right from old location and you will find it above the path

    Like

Leave a comment